It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

I thought it was supposed to be summer?!

Honestly I have been so cold today. Mum told me that it is summer but I don't believe her. When I was little she used to say, "just wait til the summer Lily, you will love our walks then" Well, I think there have been only 2 or 3 days when I have been really hot so far.

I was so cold earlier that I asked mum if I could borrow her jumper. What do you think? Does it suit me? I am thinking of wearing it to training tonight to try and catch the gorgeous Blue the Collie's eye!

I can't beleive that tonight is my last night of training. That has been 6 weeks now. I wonder what we will learn tonight. I am looking forward to the tunnels again and all the chicken I get when I get it right!

Apparently I am not going on an afternoon walk today, nor am I allowed my tea before we go. This is to give me more "drive" (honestly, they don't half go on about my drive!) You see I tend to get a bit bored sometimes and have even been known to stop and have a sniff round in the middle of the tunnel. Apparently if I am a little hungry I will be more keen to get to the end for the chicken. Mmmmmm we will see about that ;-)

I have had a lovely walk this morning with mum though. We did a bit of lead walking and training. We saw my boys the pointer triplets. I always lie on my back as still as possible next to their gate and they coming running over for kisses through the gate, hee hee!

I must go now and get myself ready for tonight. It is the last night I will see Blue, so I want to look my best :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Thank you so much for putting my friend Saffron and I on the spotlight page yesterday. She will be so excited when I tell her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.