Appertunity

By appertunity

Feeling Grotesque (again)

Not feeling too blippy today so resorted to blipping my friend the grotesque (gargoyles have spouts for water so this fellas not a gargoyle) who resides on the outside of Bradford town hall.

I've been waiting to reblip him with my iPhone 4 (effects via photo toaster) as he's been hidden for a while by ongoing paving work by the side of the town hall.

I have a habit of anthropomorphizing things so he has quite a personality for me lol

I wish we still built buildings with such interesting flourishes but aesthetics seem to have been restricted to brushed metal and glass these days. I wonder which of our buildings will still be standing in 200 yrs time? Not many I suspect.

My apple app protest continues (apple increased price of UK apps with no warning - as if they don't make enough money!) but not sure how long it will last!

Damn you apple!

Why can't I quit you! Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.