Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Flowers in the rain

I noticed some big thistles as I drove home and decided to go back when it stopped raining and photograph them. I waited for a bit and the showers turned into rain, so I waited some more and the rain turned into a torrent, so I waited some more and the torrent turned into a monsoon.

By the time I ventured out it had backed off to just heavy rain again and the light wasn't what I would call perfect so I decided to play with the image a tiny bit.

Camera and photographer and now inside and dry and predictably, it has stopped raining !!

I'm just sitting watching flowers in the rain
Feel the power of the rain making the garden grow
I'm just sitting watching flowers in the rain
Feel the power of the rain keeping me good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.