Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Itsa Bitsa

I like people and I like them to like me, but I wear my heart where God put it, on the inside.

F. Scott Fitzgerald

I'm not great at self-portraits. I prefer to make 'bitsa' portraits which show bitsa me ;-) This one also shows a cute pendant I bought in Tesco of all places. I threaded it on to a nicer chain though!

The quote was on a medical website I had cause to visit today (Heaven alone knows why, but there it was) and it struck a chord with me.

Three times in the past few days separate people have said, 'That's not like you...' to me and it dawned on me that the 'me' I present to most people in the world isn't actually 'me' at all. I do wear my heart buried deep...unless it's a cute turquoise one, in which case I'll wear it round my neck.

Thanks for all the good wishes about the exam. It went ok I think...apart from me spraying disposable tonometer heads all over the room as I opened a packet. But I don't *think* you can fail an exam just for being spectacularly clumsy...can you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.