HarryJ

By HarryJ

Cuba, Si!

No, I wasn't just in Cuba.
Nor am I going there on holiday this summer.
But I was there a couple of years ago and these coins are all I have left of the "funny money" that they have
The biggest coin is perfect for screwing my tripod mounting plate onto my camera, so it sits on my desk all the time. Today, my NEEEWW screw on magnification thingies arrived, (technical term), and got a chance to play in the first team.
But, what was I to take a photo of?
That's when the Cuban centavo dropped! (Sorry, couldn't resist)

I stacked the +1, +2, +4 and +10 all together and took this. Considering it was a first attempt, I was reasonably pleased with it. Far easier to use than the extension tubes I bought a few months back (and subsequently sold again)
Now I need more practice
Many thanks to Debphoto for her guidance

...Look here to watch my money grow



Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.