world outside your window

By thewanderlust

glassy waters

well, it was a month ago when i first blipped and since then i've blipped every day. it really has been a great month. blip has opened my eyes to my neighbourhood. i have also dug out my slr which has been lying dormant and dusty in the back of a cupboard for a few years. not to mention, the pleasure of browsing such a beautifully diverse array of photos within this community.

as a thank you for reigniting my interest in photography and in recognition of what a great wee, supportive community this is, i have decided to celebrate my month of daily blipping with a blip membership.

my blip journal this month has been just what i anticipated - a little glimpse into the world outside my window (and slightly beyond). but it has also opened my eyes to puddles, clouds and the seemingly mundane more than i ever could have imagined! later this year we'll be moving abroad and i hope to keep up the blipping, and reflect that transition in the world outside my window.

thanks to everyone for making blip such an intriguing little place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.