seethewhitespace

By whitespace

The Great Escape...

Last year when my parents started packing up their house to move, my Dad gave me this to protect it from being skipped. I dutifully hid it in my luggage and brought it like contraband across the Scottish border. But since the initial "ooo what does this dial do?" mess around, it's just sat on my shelf rotting away.

I haven't used film for a long time, and I've only used a film SLR once before so it should prove interesting. I'm not even entirely sure it still works!

So I have a question for those in and around Edinburgh, do you know any good camera shops that can give advice on/repair neglected old film SLR's?

For everyone else, does anyone have an OM-10? Any advice/tips for a newbie? Just bought some batteries and a roll of film to give it a go.

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.