Cameo

Today was the first day back at work and I really struggled to get into it. The only excitment was the amount police activity outside making sure the Oilmen at Cairn Energy didn't hurt the 50 or so Greanpeace polar bears who had taken over their office.

Since the rest of the family have headed north I decided to head to the cinema to see 'Tree of Life'. I am still trying to work out what I really thought of it. Certainly the first half hour had me wondering where it was all going and feeling it was just pretenious nonsense, but it picked up and I must say I enjoyed it.
It is stunning to watch. I had read that it was a very religious movie and yes, it gives a deep view of the impermenance of life, and there is a fair amount of bible type references but I would not say that it is any way preaching and would not make the film worth avoiding.
Only dislike was a big bang/dinasaur section about 20mins in which made me wonder what the hell it was all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.