thespotlightkid

By thespotlightkid

Klimt

We made a day trip to Cornwall, had a nice walk at Trelissick gardens, visited the splendid Quaker chapel at the even more splendidly-named village of Come to Good and saw Ja's three lovely dogs - a day rich with blip opportunities.
Unfortunately I forgot to take a camera or even a phone. My son J valiantly lent me his mobile phone, which I took some great pictures with, but we can't work out how to transfer them to the computer as there is no USB port on the phone.
So, here instead is a picture of the fruits of my time-wasting on Saturday, when I downloaded from the internet pictures of all my favourite Austrian Secession paintings from the Belvedere art gallery in Vienna. These are all by Gustav Klimt, including his famous 'The Kiss' (bottom left corner.
The images I've copied are low resolution and the pictures aren't as sharp as I'd like, but here are the full set if you're interested:
Klimt 1
Klimt 2
Fin de siecle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.