my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Come dine with me

Nice Saturday, got a new dress to add to the growing collection. Had a lovely dinner date with Mr X.

He is a fantastic cook and made us a really wonderful meal. It was romantic - there were flowers as you can see.

But, I don't think that elusive spark was there and I told him....we are being adult about it and we agreed that if nothing else we'd both made a new friend.

Which made me happy.

I was looking for an eloquent quote to capture all the emotions and feelings that I experience during my search for that someone special. Excitement, anticipation, nerves, picking out my wedding venue, panic and fear, writing out my new married name a 100 times during dull meetings, feeling like a cow when I'm not feeling the love...I couldn't find an appropriate quote...but this made me smile given my current situation with my girls!

"Whenever I date a guy, I think, "Is this the man I want my children to spend their weekends with?""Rita Rudner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.