Unstructured Visions

By unstructvisions

Sewing Time

This is my new sewing machine. I got it for Christmas this past year. I am still learning how to sew (trying to teach myself), but I still enjoy it. One of the things I love about this machine is that it also embroiders. oh, yeah! :)

I am sure some of you are wondering about the rooster sitting right there.

Well, I found this at the local thrift store and fell in love with it. It is made of depression glass (which I can't get enough of) and it is a rooster (which I have started to really get into - don't know why). Anything of any value needs to be kept away from the cats, especially Buster (pictured yesterday). He loves to push things off the counters and watch them break. We have seen him do it repeatedly. Silly cat. Since my sewing room is off limits for the animals, in it went. I placed it on my sewing table until I could find another place for it, and there it lives. It livens up the table without getting in the way of projects.

Also, this is my 10th entry so I drop the L and the gain the benefits of being promoted from newbie. The one I am looking forward to the most is being able to add a link (not like I have anything to link to at the moment, but I am sure I will find something one day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.