Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Meet "Olive"...

As many of you know, I lost my beloved cat "Ashley" a few weeks ago after twenty years of companionship. Well, today my wife Chris and 12-year old son Eric wanted to visit the local Humane Society to "just look" at a few kittens...

Yeah, right....

See, I wasn't ready yet to open my heart to another pet and was quite clear on that fact before we left the house.
Looking only.
For therapeutic purposes.
I need some time...

"Yes dear." "Sure Dad..." Absolutely. Need more time. Got it...

I'm an idiot.

Naturally I was totally blindsided and ambushed when they both joined forces after meeting this little black furr-ball. "Look how cuuuuute...." "She's adorable..." And after every little movement the kitten makes... "Awwwwwww..." Still I held firm, shaking my head. Not ready. No way. Nope.

And then Eric, the devious little traitor, shamelessly stooped to the very depths of mental manipulation...
Played the ultimate mind-f**k card.
Heaved the Hail Mary Pass of emotional exploitation.
Showed no mercy and went straight for the jugular.

He gave her a name...

"Olive"

Game Over...




She's awesome and I love her. Thanks guys.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.