Northern Exposure

By Northern

The Black Isle tour

Ruairidh and me left the two mad people of our family to hurtle downhill on bikes over rough tracks, through mud and woodland at Learnie Red Rock and took ourselves off for a tour around the Black Isle. Quiet single track roads and some fantastic scenery as we climbed up and along the ridge made for a really enjoyable ride. We decided the least interesting bit was the flat section of road along the north shore, very pretty but not very exciting cycling (Oh dear... am I starting to like hills?).

Highlights were the big long run down from the tops of the hills, a great view of a red kite and a cracking coffee and cake stop in Cromarty.

I even managed to not keep Ru waiting too long at the top of the hills for me. Although this was the only point where I overtook him as he was standing waiting and that was only to give me the chance to take a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.