Northern Exposure

By Northern

Loch Morlich

Spent the day messing about on in Loch Morlich. Had a windsurfing lesson in the morning and out in Kayaks in the afternoon.

Despite there being hardly any wind the windsurfing was fun and I amazed myself by not only being able to stand up on the board but managing to move about the loch on it, even if I did spend quite a lot of time under the water of the loch. Kayaking was great and we were all quite pleased that we remembered what we had learned last year. Must get my act together and find the time to join the Kayak club in Orkney, although the thought of being on open seas is much scarier.

By lunchtime the sun was beating down and the beach was hoaching with nicely roasting pale Scots. I was lathering on sunblock when I found a tick between my fingers, which was swiftly removed and squished (not an easy task). Nasty wee critters, far more of them around than there used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.