SPAM...

This is no ulterior comment about junk email, I've not really had to worry about that since I joined GoogleMail. No, this is an entry celebrating two new experiences for today.

The first as you may have guessed is the Great British institution of the meat in a can that is SPAM. Although I say British, it does feel British but Wikipedia informs me that it is of American origin. I tried corned beef, baked beans on toast the other day and it is a dish to delight in. Absolutely lush. Although there isn't much difference between corned beef and it's tinned cousin pictured above, I think the corned beef edges it slightly on texture and more interesting taste. MMMMmmmm.

My second experience was my first mystery shopper assignment which I've deliberated over the last couple of weeks and finally took the plunge with today. I got down and personal with a local pharmacy all in the aid of customer service, pretending to be someone I wasn't and hopefully getting away with it.

Rather interesting experience which was a bit nerve wracking to start with but feels like something I could get into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.