Out and aboot

By rosieannabel

Swannie Ponds in the morning

Stobsmuir Ponds, home to the resident swans (which give the ponds their local name of "Swannie Ponds")

This is popular for boating and fishing (from what I remember - tadpoles).

Walk along the pathways through the rose garden, planted in 1991 as the Octocentenary Rose Garden, with a range of roses including varieties from Dundee's twin towns of Alexandria, Orleans and Wurzburg.

***I have fond memories as a child, My uncle Alex worked on the boat hut, and I spent a lot of time on the boats in the summer, I recall throwing my mum in the pond (don't worry its not deep) Saying to my mum... look whats that in the water, is it a dead fish? as she looks in... SPLASH, how cruel but fun, me and all my brothers jumped in too after this... those were the days.***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.