Blips from my iPhone

By frommyiphone

What A Waste!!

Before going to pick out new eye glasses my son and I had lunch at KFC. I was totally surprised to find my cole slaw and mashed potatoes served in reusable containers and the rest if the meal served on a styrofoam plate yet they offered no recycling for these items. The slaw and potato containers had a number 5 on the bottom which is recyclable in our county and the foam plate?? We shouldn't be using foam for anything. When I realized there was no way to recycle the dishes I went to the counter to ask a few questions. Seems these new containers are being used in every KFC store. They are creating such un-necessary waste in our already loaded landfills. What a shame and as a result this will be my last meal at KFC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.