An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Under the Humber...

Bridge! :))

This is not the blip I had planned. Woke up on the ferry and looked out the window at the most amazing sunrise. Blipped it on my iphone but when I tried to upload it, it is saying the pic was taken on 16th, when I know it was taken on the 17th! *scratches head*

Hey ho, the only other pics I took on Sunday were of the Humber Bridge and this is the best of a bad bunch so it will have to do.

Off the ferry by 9.30 and home by 1.30 to a mountain of mail (that is one of the things I absolutely HATE about coming home from holiday!) and unpacking.

To cheer ourselves up I made proper, homemade spaghetti carbonara and garlic bread for dinner and we opened a bottle of Chablis. Not quite the same atmosphere when sitting at the kitchen table compared to outside at Pieces De Moulin, but tasted good all the same.

A was delighted to be home! In the door two minutes and wanted to watch a Friends dvd!

Still, it was lovely to be back in my own bed. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.