While on my runs

By waipushrink

My new hairdresser

Just a couple of blocks back towards the central city from our apartment is this rather funky little hairdresser's called Esq. Ever since I started to see the same hairdresser as S many years ago now, I have continued to see her, and in recent years that has meant travelling out west. Hence, very irregular haircuts was the result.

A couple of weeks ago, I desperately needed at least a tidy, and stopped in here as I was finishing a run. Yes, she could see me later that afternoon. Arrived at the appointed time, and was asked if I minded waiting a while. Eyeballed by the permanent staff member, who announced she could do it. Later found that she had thought I was someone else whom she will not see. Did a great job.

Today as I finished my run, I decided to take a photo, to blip. The bench is chained and padlocked so it doesn't "walk". And the bike is now chained and locked to the bench while a customer is served.

The reflection is the new Audi dealership which is about to open. It must have cost mega millions to make this new site which did appear in a recent blip before it was finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.