A year of adventure

By sjones

Graduation

We graduated today and so now we are 'proper' adults and as we keep being told it's 'out into the big wide world of work now'. So thats obviously what im doing by going on holiday for a year a gap year.

This photo is after we graduated, which was actually quite scary. Walking across the stage, shaking the vice-chancellors hand and then trying not to fall down the stairs! But it all went smoothly and no one fell down the stairs. I had a different hood to everyone else (I'm the one with the orange hood), as I graduated with a University of Wales degree, rather than a Swansea University degree. It doesn't actually make any difference, but it makes me the seventh in my family to have a University of Wales degree. Also as it turned out I preferred my hood, much prettier.

After the ceremony I went out to lunch with my parents, brothers and Gramps and Sam and his mum and dad. It was lovely, We went to the Grape and Olive, which is at the top of the tallest building in Wales and has a lovely view across Swansea Bay. It was really nice =].

So after the Graduation Ball tomorrow night this really is goodbye to Swansea. I've had a wonderful three years and I'm sad to leave, but it's on to the next adventure now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.