Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

Speckled Wood

Best viewed LARGE

With the Big Butterfly count going on at the moment I think that this week will be dedicated to butterflies (obviously weather and butterfly permitting!)

The speckled Wood may not be as grand as the Peacock butterfly from yesterday but he's probably my favourite from the daily butterflies I get and he always seems so much more relaxed than the others too. Maybe that's not the species in general, maybe that's just this one!

I got some great shots with my 55-250mm lens but as he was so compliant whipped out the macro and wide angle lens and as you can see managed to get in quite close. I tried it on a white veined butterfly too but he was having none of it!

Happy Butterfly hunting everyone :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.