Nat's Travels

By natstravels

Poorly Scooby

Poor Scooby missed out on a ride today, he's hind offside leg has swollen up, the vet thinks due to a snake bit!!! Poor boy, his is on medication and his leg is going down and the lameness going, but he does feel sorry for himself!!!

So poor Scooby stayed in the stable in the dry, while Tinker and I headed out.

To start the sky was dark and cloudy, then once we got to the woods the heavens opened and stayed that way for the hour we were out. To say we got drenched was an understatement!!!

Poor Tinker was less than impressed, by the end of the ride so was I, but in between it was lovely. Riding through the woods, the rain making the pine smell lovely, and the green of the trees and the rain drops in the puddles so pretty. Some many Blip opportunities if I had not had my hands full of horse!

But, today was the Blip that got away ... just rounded the corner to go into the woods and who should be staring at me but Mr well could have been Mrs Fox, very alert and full of caution. We looked at each other and then the fox was gone, too fast for me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.