Daunti's world

By daunti

Insurance stuff

I have been out of my mind trying to deal with insurance companys and doctors offices over the past two months. No one really cares, you're nothing but a claim number to them. This mess sitting on my kitchen table is the explanation of benefits from my insurance company. Blood work that should of been covered is not being covered because of someones mistake and leaving me with an eight hundred dollar bill.

Yesterday after spending endless hours on the phone once again nothing was accomplished. I was so full of anxiety it actually ruin my day. It was my own fault that I let that happen and I am not proud of it. I did try to let it go, give it to God, but I really wasn't letting go or giving it to God because it did't go away, it stayed with me the whole day. This letting go giving it to God stuff is a work in progress. I have to learn I am not the one who is in control, (yet another work in progress) no matter how big or how small the situation is or whatever the situation is. I am a big believer of this, actually living it is another story.

I really did need to journal this and get it out today and knew I was going to blip the papers today as well. I am also a big believer in journaling, it's so healthy to get the negative out and rid yourself of it.

Well I am pleased and grateful to say that this morning I got a call from my doctors office and they are finally resubmitting the bills under a different code. That's all I really wanted, a bit of closure. Ugh...

















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.