The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Driveway Cat

A short evening stroll in search of a desperation blip turned into a much longer stroll when I remembered I had run out of milk. My dusk walk in the Lansdowne Park estate was extended as far as Tesco Express to rectify the situation. As I approached the cut-through at the end of Poppy Close a ginger and white kitten came up to be fussed over.

The return walk was by a different route, and as I reached the point in Braemor Road that leads to the footpath back, I came to a house with five cats desporting themselves at various locations on the driveway or in the garden, all different - silver tabby, black and white, marmalade and so forth. Some approached my flickering fingers but wouldn't come close or stay long enough to be photographed. Only this one would allow a snap and sloped off immediately after.

As a result, I was late preparing and consuming my evening meal when I got back, and did so watching Smallville and The Hour. I hadn't realised The Hour was five hours long (or seemed like it, actually it lasted only one) but I stuck with it such is my admiration for Romola Garai, hence my having to backblip today.

Edit: Going this batch of photos I've realised that this was not one of the Braemor Road cats, but was at the cut-through in Poppy Close, one minute after photographing the kitten. I thought you'd want to know :).

L.
20.7.2011

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm
(Lansdowne Park shot taken with Lumix)

Day #481
Blip #479
Consecutive Blip #476

Alternative:
Ginger Kitten

1 year ago: Calne (A rose in Mill St)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.