Grounded

By grounded

Turbo Failure!

Today as I was driving to my resettlement course at an Army camp, I found my car was struggling uphill. It was like it was completely underpowered and as I switched the radio off to listen to the engine, I could hear a "Whooooooo" noise increasing every time I put my foot down more.

So after limping the car to my destination, I called the RAC out mid-morning. And the RAC chap had a look, took some parts apart in the engine and then announced the turbo had failed. Fortunately I hadn't driven the car further or the oil would have dumped clean out of the engine into the turbo unit and seized the engine.

So my poor sick car was hooked up in the blip and I jumped in the van and we took the car back to the garage near home. :(

Apparently it will cost a bit! Not what we need right now, but such is life! The upside is the RAC man started asking why an RAF lass was at an Army camp, so I told him I was doing a course to get ready to leave the RAF. He asked me what I was going to do next and I told him I was about to start training for Baptist Ministry. He promptly asked me why and I was able to give him my testimony. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.