Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

so, am I an artist or not?

Today I did something Ive been meaning to do for ages.

I have my fractals up on Redbubble and DeviantArt, but have only had one printed out myself for my Father's birthday last year.

There is an annual art show in Caithness ...the Caithness Society of Artists I think its called...and every year I say Im going to put something in. However digital art was not allowed...until last year when someone entered some very poor, generic fractals. Cue my cue, so to speak.

I decided on four pics, had them professionally printed off on matt kodak paper and found some lovely frames...all today. And here they are. I'm actually very proud of them, I didnt realise how happy it would make me seeing them actually framed up.

Problem is I wont be around when the handing in day comes around, or even when the show is on this year, so unless I can sort something out these may not make the show. This makes me a little sad as I would like to see what other people think of them. I go to the show every year and buy something, and love the buzz of seeing some wonderful (and not so wonderful) works of art. Secretly I'd actually like to watch peoples reaction to these...are they accepted as art forms, do people like them...and would they actually sell.

For now I'll just have to be content with the fact that they look pretty damn good on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.