Kaiserslautern, Japanese Garden, Torii

There are places in Kaiserslautern one would never expect.

One of my favorites is the Japanese Garden.
It opened in April 2000 and is now the largest in Europe.

I have been there many times, but for the first time I had a guided tour today and was able to enter the historic 100-years-old Japanese tea house.

If you're interested in the garden, the tea house, the kois etc. view my Blipfolio "Japanese Garden Kaiserslautern".

I won the tour at our local newspaper (I always win stuff like that) and took a friend.

We were both still suffering of hurting feet because yesterday we spent the day at the BUGA in Koblenz (garden exhibition with a lot of walking around).
I backblipped yesterdays photo this morning and put some more BUGA photos in my Blipfolio "BUGA".


If you're interested:
Homepage Japanese Garden (in English)

10:10 pm 16,2°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.