Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Explosion!



Today I went to buy diet coke at work, and there was NONE. Not even any diet irn bru. So I bought fizzy water, because I have diluting juice on my desk so I thought I'll have fizzy juice.

I opened the bottle and drank a bit, then tipped in some of the juice, while not paying attention and speaking to someone. Then I looked and the bottle had begun erupting over my hand and desk.....maybe some form of chemical disagreement, because it went REALLY fizzy and overflowed.

But I did that dumb thing, where you look at something happening, that you should be doing something to fix...but you can't work out why or what's happening, so you just stare. Then if your me, you go (a few moments after what would have been an excellent opportunity..) "OOOhhh I can blip this!"

So the photo misses the peak of the explosion/eruption, but I still wanted to blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.