W8man on the Web

By w8man

Headphones

Bought some new headphones today. Just a cheap pair to use with the netbook. Went for these in the end, I liked the little bit of red that they have on the ear muff.

OK so I didn't, but 170 odd quid for headphones... Please! Mind you, I remember buying a sound card for my first pc made by the same company (turtle beech) it cost £400+ how mad????

A bit like the till supervisor in Tesco tonight, we went to buy a kindle, so took the empty box to the till. She shook her head and said "oooooh, good question" (I hadn't actually said anything) then spoke to a young co-worker who looked about 16 and said "What time should they come back?".

C'mon don't patronise me I'm thinking.... I'm almost laughing...

"about 9" she said. "Really sorry" came the insincere final exchange.

The looney's have taken over the asylum.

We'll get it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.