It Started Down Under

By dirk

Shopping and much more...

This morning I got up at 5.45h to wave my parents goodbye. They were gone for about 30 minutes when they called me. If I could please quickly drive towards the parking lot just beyond Tilburg to give them the navigation system. As it turned out, they did not have a map of France or the UK in their system... They will be visiting Great Brittain, so they may need that.

I had just taken a shower, so I got dressed and drove over there. On my way back I drove by my girlfriend's home. It was 7h00 so my hopes weren't too high of seeing anyone awake. I was right, I tried to call my girl, but she did not answer and I did not want to wake anyone else. Romantic breakfast missed.

I drove home, had breakfast, played a game on the Wii, checked our tent on moisture and concluded that it was dry and in good shape. Later today I cycled to Tilburg where I met my girlfriend for an afternoon of shopping. We shopped from 12h30 to 16h30! I bought trousers, shorts, a t-shirt and a pair of shoes.

After having spent enough money we cycled on towards her home. There we had dinner and watched a movie. After having cycled back home I was really tired of a great, but long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.