Harrymon21

By username

Bert

Major angry times today, I should never be allowed to do DIY, there is something about trying (and failing) to get something fixed or working that makes me so very, very mad. After a week of no bike riding due to a buckled back wheel I took decided to take my wheel to get fixed (the verdict from the Halfords men was it's either a write-off or it may not get fixed until the 2nd of August)
Still craving a bike ride though I took the wheel of my mothers old bike and put it on mine...this was where the anger occurred. Lots of swearing and shouting as I struggled to get the much older (and therefore much technologically dis-advantaged) off and on again.
This less angry looking chap was my biology buddy today, as we re-capped our trip to ZSL Whipsnade Zoo (see yesterday) thought I should get a Blip before I forgot so I snapped him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.