Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Summer Inside...

...because it sure isn't happening outside!

So this is my lavender. I have a huge clump outside my kitchen window and the smell is fabulous. Today I felt like we needed a bit of summer indoors so I picked some. It won't last but it will perfume the house for a while.

And while I picked some a very large bee got caught inside my cardigan, only I didn't notice until I went back indoors and couldn't work out what the loud buzzing was. When I finally figured it out I amused Noah by squealing in a pathetic girly kind of way and dancing round the room doing the 'OMIGODGETTHISBEEOFFME' dance...

No bee was harmed during the performance and he was set free soon after :-)

You can see one of my little passions in this piccie...for unusual little jars. I can't bear to throw them away because they make such pretty vases.

Edit: (I had to break off to make supper!) - Henry is going to his first school disco tonight. He has always said no whenever I've asked him before, and he hates loud music and crowds. So we've bought him a ticket and I'm dropping him off in a few minutes. I'll be on standby in case of emergency 'bring-me-home' phone calls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.