Mirrored

By Moonraker

Porthtowan from Chapel Porth

100 blips!

I never thought I'd get here and then, suddenly, here it is.

For the first day of my annual leave (well discounting last Thursday, which was fantastic in terms of weather but I was on motorways all day) it was dry and sunny for the most part.

I took myself to my (and Sunburnt Penguin's) favourite place this afternoon. I'm on Chapel Porth beach at low tide, looking towards Porthtowan. I can see the monument on the cliffs from the upstairs of my house, approx. 10 miles away - it's one of the sea glimpses I get through the bungalow roofs opposite.

Wheal Coates is behind me, high on the cliffs.

Thank you so much to all of you who spend time looking and generously commenting on my journal. I really do appreciate the postive experience you have made this for me and for the encouragement to keep going.

I've set myself the target of switching to manual mode as from tomorrow. I'm a bit daunted by this as I've not yet read up on how to use my camera properly and so there will be much trial and error.

I had no internet connection at all yesterday afternoon and evening but, for now at least, it seems to have righted itself and so hopefully I can properly catch up with you all later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.