Wishful Thinking...

We had to take a wee trip up to the shop which today as always requires taking bikes. This isn't any real hardship as Bethany can as good as negotiate the full journey with little intervention leaving me to help Ewan along.

Part of the process of cycling for Bethany is the all important selection and installation of teddy in the carry seat on the back of her bike. Today we had the pleasure of Fifi's company.

I did think that I'd properly strapped Fifi in but as headed down the penultimate straight to get to the house, I noticed and announced that Fifi was missing. We didn't really have time to go back and look for her as we had visitors due very soon. As we were in this predicament, a family from along the road was heading up to, as I assumed, the shop. The wee girl of the family is, handily, Bethany's buddy for primary one after the summer.

My wishful thinking was that if I pronounced my announcement enough, they may keep a look out for it. In my head, I saw them taking exactly the same route and coming across Fifi as they did and return her.

What do you know? A few hours later, Erin turns up at the door with Fifi. Fifi took a slightly longer journey than I expected having been taken on the outward journey up to Dunfermline and back, but got back unharmed.

I love it when a thought process comes together.

-----------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I love the untarnished minds of a couple of toddlers. "We've just hung our bananas while we're not eating them." These are hanging on the end of the beds with nothing more than the weight of their skins. Brilliant.

-----------------------------------------

[Edit]
Notes on the odd entry...

Okay, BlipTechs have fixed my entry. I somehow managed to double post my entry for this date which just so happened to be before my 5 year blip date and so sent out that notification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.