Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Haworth Cemetery

We left East Yorkshire this morning and have now migrated over to Liverpool to spend a few days with K.'s mother.  We decided that we were going to take a slow ambly scenic route.  Well, all I can say is that our navigation system is a pathetic little affair and we were cursing it as we were driving through the most miserable areas of Bradford!

But our stopping point of Haworth made it all worthwhile.  Haworth, as you may know, was home to the Brontes and was where Papa Bronte was vicar in the local church for many years.  I love old graveyards, I am very fond of Victorian novels and I am particularly fond of the Brontes so wandering around Haworth cemetery made me very content.  

Also stopped off in Hebden Bridge, an artistic community in Derbyshire.  It is an attractive little place but one of these towns where it is easier to get your runes read, or to buy crystals, then it is to get a cup of tea.

Thanks so much for all your comments over the last few days.  I am not really able to spend much time commenting while meandering around the country but have thoroughly enjoyed your comments.  Did I mention that our place in Yokshire had a hot-tub?  Well, I feel that you have all been in the hot tub with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.