Please Empty My Bins

By PleaseEmptyBins

Series 1/21

Emptied and off the street.

I got an email this morning saying I'd now reached the giddy heights of the second and final stage of the complaints process and a senior officer has been asked to look into it. He'll be in touch by the the 4th of August.

When I got home this evening they'd finally been emptied. Out on the road for a few hours short of three weeks and the council finally came and did what they should have done on the 1st of the month.

Multiple Choice:
A - Did the senior bloke get it done?
B - Did they just get emptied with the green* (household) bins?
C - Did this blip journal have anything to do with it?

My money's on B. Or maybe a combination of A and B. Too soon for C, I hadn't invited my four local councillors to view as guests yet. I'll save that for next time.

It looks like all the brown bins round here were missed last week, they're still out there. Maybe they didn't complain as much as me or maybe, as they've only missed one bin run, they won't get done for another fortnight.

Anyway, that's the end of this little series. I expect I'll be back with more tedious tales and pictures before too much longer.

* Green, the international colour for green things, plants, recycling etc. So we put our household rubbish in green coloured bins, which go to landfill, and our grass cuttings, weeds etc into brown bins for reuse as composting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.