Daily Wild

By emyjane

Speckled Nettle

Best viewed speckled large!

I did my butterfly count today.. it was midday, I timed my 15 minutes, I was quite surprised:

2 Speckled Woods
1 Ringlet
1 Small Tortoiseshell
1 Red Admiral
1 Small Copper
1 Meadow Brown
1 Small White
1 Large White
1 Green Veined White
1 Large Skipper
1 Unidentified - could have been a Comma - flying so fast, not stopping!

You guys in the UK, please think about doing the Big Butterfly Count, it's fun, surprising & rewarding, as you can get a blip at the same time! ;-)


The sunshine was warm, bit of a wind, but the butterflies were landing, this speckled wood sunbathing on the nettles, I kept the nettle in, as I love the pattern of the leaf.

Pub last night was horrid - never again - but went to Rosemoor again tonight for the Members Evening, much nicer, better food, better ambience!

Thanks to all the stars, hearts & comments from yesterdays blip - SL again... not sure what to say, apart from thank you! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.