Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ok it's a cliche

Well what do you expect? I'm on a speck of sand 20 yards by 20 yards, with five times as many palm trees as people, so you're going to get palm trees and sand...

Very much missing my polariser. I have polarising sunglasses, and it all looks flat without them!

Seriously though, I think we have landed in paradise. We're in the San Blas Islands and I really can't tell you where because then you'll all go and we'll never get a room again... I have been lots of places in the world, luxury hotels etc. But this is the best place I've ever been that wasn't home. No hot water, in fact barely any running water. No electricity after 8 or 9 pm. But just amazing. Beautiful, peaceful, amazing food, welcoming hosts. Softest sand, warmest water. I think I'm in love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.