JAMORGAN

By JAMORGAN

Dunne rises above to set up Bent for his second

Attended the Bescot Stadium (yes I know it's called the Banks's Stadium but to me and everyone else it will remain Bescot) for my beloved Aston Villa's friendly against local rivals Walsall.

I've always enjoyed talking football action photos, but it was more a case of disappointment this evening as I set myself the task of getting a quality shot.

As soon as we got to the ground I saw someone on the front row with what looked like a Canon 550d with a 300mm lens, then after sitting in my seat I tested out my maximum 55mm lens range. I knew I'd got my work cut out but rather than have my head in my hands, I've gave it a shot, or over 100!

I was pleased I managed to get shots of all the goals, however the one that came out the best was this one of Villa and Ireland defender Richard Dunne, leaping above the opposition to assist Darren Bent for his second. Final score was Walsall 1 Aston Villa 3.

Edited, cropped and resized in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.