Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Suffering For Our Art

We had a wonderful day today, beautiful warm summer's day, gardening in the morning , swimming in the afternoon , a drive down Loch Fyne to Tarbert then back home this evening.

Finished processing , today's possible blips by 9:30 pm , flowers , insects , jelly fish and seascapes. Looked out the window and the sunset colours in the sky were too much to resist. gathered the camera bag and tripod , headed down the garden to the shore. As I was setting up I felt the mighty midgies descend on me. Swatted them away and fired off some shots, changed position got some more. By this time i I was really wishing i Ihad had the foresight to use some midgie repellant spray before coming out as I usually do.Boy was I suffering!

Started downloading the shots but was driven in desperation to the shower to get rid of the midgies which were driving me mad All this for a shot of the first decent red sky we've had in ages. I hope you all appreciate what we in the west suffer for these shots. hence the late upload tonight.
So glad we're heding east tomorrow , less midgies there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.