Mice Naps

By kimsim

Armed Services Day

Went to the Armed Services Day parade this morning.

I felt it was important to support it and went along with my Dad.

We followed the procession right down Union Street and then went for a walk through the city.

For the first time in ages I actually looked around and took in the architecture and sights in the city centre. You realise how beautiful it is when you take time to look at it.

We then went back to my folks' house to have some lunch and watch the Grand Prix.

I'm finding more and more that I'm taking the time to do stuff. Maybe it's the pressure of work slowly easing off, or the realisation that putting all your effort into working for the man doesn't really pay off.

Whatever it is, it's nice to realise you've had a good day and you've done things that make you happy.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.