Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Tragedy on a Rock - NOT!

It was a drop-dead gorgeous day at a delightful fairly remote cove and I caught an interesting composition involving my lovely wife, as she prepared to blip something tiny below.

It was one of those classic Andrew Wyeth-like moments in my dim little mind, and I doubt that I can successfully verbalize the full extent of what I was feeling and thinking, except that it was all good, with heavy peppering of gratitude and love throughout.

But I can say that amidst the treadmill of daily life, a wonderful impromptu respite happened today, and a few of us hiked down a familiar trail to one of my favorite beaches for some serious quality time. The tourists at the observation house above barely noticed us, and if they did, they had not a clue how to get to 'our' beach.

Yup, that's what it was about - gratitude - - so much to be grateful for - - - including the ability to climb back on the treadmill, knowing who would be there for me at home tonight.

OK, time to rest for another day.
Tired, but very, very happy.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.