Ina's Snippets

By ina

Look what the cat brought in!


"There is always free cheese in mousetraps."

Bottom line... nothing is free in life!

~Author unknown~


(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)


I blip early today so I can let this little fella go.

When we got back from our short getaway yesterday, my cat brought this wee mouse to my room... don't get the message, BUT, of course I yelled at her and jumped up and down, as this little one was screaming for his life. She dropped the mouse and then it was another story to catch it again!

Long story short - he was caught and I prepared a box, lined with white paper and a hole on the side, just big enough so that I can stick my lens through. I took a few practise blips last night and this morning gave him some cheese to make an interesting blip, but he just kept turning his back on me - eating away! I did manage to get a few shots of his face eventually, but quite like this one!


(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)`(*)


CHILDREN LEARN WHAT THEY LIVE...
11 points to remember
(one a day for the next 11 days)


7) "If a child lives with praise,
he learns to appreciate."



6) "If a child lives with encouragement,
he learns with confidence."


Previous points 1-5







Thanks for your visit, hope you have a great week! I'm cathing up on your blips today :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.