Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

A Wally with a Brolly on a Bed

If you're reading this in the hope that I'll explain why I'm standing on my bed at 6am wearing nothing but an umbrella, I'm sorry to disappoint you. It just seemed like a good idea at the time.

Not come out just how I envisaged, but it made me smile on a Friday morning and I hope it makes you smile too.

I've cropped this in a number of different ways and ended up with this. I left the lamp and the door in to add some definition and context, but maybe they just distract?

Open up that brolly.

Edit: one of the things I like about photography is that we all seem to have different views. However the majority today seem to think that an alternate crop would work better, so I've had a fiddle about and removed the lamp, door and lightswitch that were originally in frame. The original is on flickr should anyone fancy a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.