how it is

By flashmaggie

Source of tasty Suffolk bacon or sausage butties

After one or two errands in town (it's only a small town), I realised I hadn't had breakfast and I needed some black sunflower seeds for the birds. Two perfectly reasonable excuses for driving a few miles to the farm shop for a belated breakfast. Since my last visit, they've built a new kitchen.

The Bendalls (Robert and Sally) have gradually expanded the business since they opened a very basic shop some years ago. I come here often to buy their fruit and vegetables, local meat and chicken, frozen foods by the kilo, locally made bread and cakes, preserves, plants, pet and bird food, and much more. The sausage sandwich and coffee I had for my breakfast were excellent. I remembered the sunflower seeds and bought a couple of bunches of cornflowers and a green cauliflower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.