LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

"Arr, Squiddy...

...I got nothin' against ya. I just heard there was gold in yer belly. Ha ha Harr, Harr Harr."

There is something very cthonic about squid, especially when you accidentally burst the ink sac when you're preparing one. The kitchen took a while to clear up! I must remember next time that I want fresh squid from the shop, not necessarily a whole squid. The Spanish battered squid rings were so very much nicer with fresh squid than frozen though and in the end it was worth the effort.

So after many days we have reliable internet, though I was told I needed to be in the house and in the end Virgin came round and fixed it without even telling me they had done so so I not only wasted a half day from work I also wasted several hours waiting till the end of the alloted 4pm till 7pm engineering slot to phone and find it had been fixed at 4pm. Really, how shit can one company be!

After a week of MS SQL Server Management studio I am losing the will to live, but the good old front-end is just around the corner and let us never speak of the back-end again!

Much busyness and lack of usefult internet has left me quite of touch ad I appear to have 10 back blips to write up, Friday night will be a strain on the fingertips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.