Appertunity

By appertunity

Seeing through the rain

I'm one of those odd people that like the rain.

I don't know why, perhaps something to do with washing away of sins & the way the sun makes everything shine so brightly afterwards.

I also like snow, winter (especially autumn colours) & twighlight (not the books or the film - a thousand year old virgin! What's that all about!).

Graveyards are inspiring in a similar way, they teach us life is short so get living!

The Victorians often kept human skulls or featured them in paintings to remind them how precious life is.

I'm rambling now & not sure what I'm saying but you get the drift...

It's only through darkness that we appreciate the light.

Anyhew...today's blip is of centenary square in Bradford filtered with Dynamic light, camera bag & camera+ apps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.