Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Where did that go........

Here we are at Jamie's* (our Grandson) sports and leaving day.
He is now, he tells me, big enough to go to big school.
I feel as if I blinked and we've shot forward four years.
It is fair to say that I have managed to be around in his life quite a lot so far and hope to continue to do so, the fact that he only lives 25 miles away is more than a little helpful and that I only work part-time -well, as little as possible!- also helps.

Sadly the innocence and wonderment has gone from some of the kids -including Jamie- in that when Spider-man turned up it only took them a few moments to blow his cover and announce who it really was....shame, but it means they are on the ball and recognised him by voice and his slightly bulky figure. They still had a great time talking to him, I think they wanted him to be the real thing which is why they looked at him with that twinkle of admiration in their eyes.

So, now onto the next step along the road he goes.

*He's the one opposite Spider-man, wearing the red dinosaur t-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.