air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

buckle down day number two

23/365
Here I am for the first time at the public library near my house. Today has been an eventful day thus far; I went back to the bridal shop with my brother and his girlfriend and I paid for half of my wedding gown! I am definitely sold on it, hands down this time, and they love it too. So next Saturday my mom and sisters will come see it and they'll be surprised at how low the remaining balance is ;) I'm so excited. It's the perfect dress! Can't wait until Stephen sees it and to blip a photo of it on our wedding day in less than a year!

Besides that, I made plans to go for the first time to the closest public library, and I'm glad I did, because my independent study is due in a week, so I need to really get this mess done! The library is open till six, so that gives me some time. It's so nice and quiet, and the AC is a dream because it's like 105 outside!

So wish me luck, I've been working on the hardest part these past few days and it seems like it will never get done!

As Nelson Mandela said, however, "It always seems impossible until it's done."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.