Why I don't write poetry

By wintertale

Left a bit, left a bit!

Bit of a lazy Blip from me today as I've had a busy time of it...

A lovely tea last night with my good friend Iona (who has recently joined me in the 40's club!). She is incidentally the flashiest of my pals - being the owner of three Mulberry handbags (one with matching purse) AND she has two ducks in her garden! ! !

A trip to town this morning to replace Lois' bedside lamp which she 'accidentally' sat on (hmmph - a likely story). This afternoon we both got our hair cut which is a lovely experience as it involves neck massages and cappuccinos :-)

On arriving home little Hector was stalking Doug in the garden, looking to get his chin tickled!

Back to work tomorrow :-( bet the sun comes out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.